Pricoris Ventures Qatar

NIA Audit (Qatar)

The National Information Assurance Policy provides organization with the necessary foundation and the relevant tools to enable the implementation of a full-fledged Information Security Management System.
The NIA policy guides organizations in classifying the impact of information security threats (and risk) and the selection of suitable mitigating controls, which allow to:

  • Protect information assets,
  • Effectively manage information security risks,
  • Achieve regulatory compliance; and,
  • Ease the compliance journey for international standard certifications

The benefits of being certified are:

  • Assurance about your organization’s security posture
  • Managing and minimizing risk exposure, by building a culture of security in your organization
  • Company, assets, stakeholders and staff are adequately aware and protected from identified cyber threats

We help selecting controls based on security attributes (C I A)
When the security attribute of an Information Asset is determined using the National Information Classification Policy, agencies can select appropriate policy and security controls from the NIAM.

And design and implement controls based on security level priority ( Medium or Low)
The implementation of security controls should be based on the aggregate security level (Step 1 of National Information Classification Policy) of the Information Asset Security controls of Information Assets with the highest security level i.e. information assets with higher ranking should be implemented first, followed by implementation of controls for assets with Medium and Low level security classification.

Let's talk

Let us call you back

Nothing specific. Send us a query / message, we're Listening...